Other Titles By Elinor Brent-Dyer

(Dates in parentheses refer to the original publication dates)

Please click here to see which titles are in print or forthcoming.


La Rochelle Series (all CS Connectors)
1. Gerry Goes to School (1922)
2. A Head Girl’s Difficulties (1923)
3. The Maids of La Rochelle (1924)
4. Seven Scamps (1927)
5. Heather Leaves School (1929)
6. Janie Of La Rochelle (1932)
7. Janie Steps In (1953)


Single Titles with CS Connection
Monica Turns Up Trumps (1936)
The Lost Staircase (1946)


Janeways Titles
1. A Thrilling Term at Janeways (1927)
2. Caroline The Second (1937)
Elizabeth The Gallant (1935) – (Janeways connector, as opposed to part of the series)


Wynards Series
1. Lorna at Wynyards (1947)
2. Stepsisters for Lorna (1948)


Geography Readers
Bess On Her Own In Canada (1951)
A Quintette In Queensland (1951)
Sharlie’s Kenya Diary (1951)
Verena Visits New Zealand (1951)


The Chudleigh Hold Series (with Connectors)
Fardingales (1950)
The Susannah Adventure (1953)
Chudleigh Hold (1954) (CS Connector)
The Condor Crags Adventure (1954)
Top Secret (1955)


(Not a series but three ‘evangelistic’ titles)
Nesta Steps Out (1954)
Beechy of The Harbour School (1955)
Leader in Spite of Herself (1956)


The Skelton Hall Series
The School at Skelton Hall (1962)
Trouble at Skelton Hall (1963)


Single Titles
The New House-Mistress (1928)
Judy the Guide (1928)
The School by the River (1930)
The Little Marie-Jose (1932)
The Feud in the Fifth Remove (1932)
Carnation of the Upper Fourth (1934)
They Both Liked Dogs (1938)
The Little Missus (1942)
Kennelmaid Nan (1953)


Adult Title
Jean of Storms (1996)